This post shows how using Google Takeout, you can backup and download all your Google Data – which includes, Google Drive, Blogger, YouTube, Bookmarks, Gmail contacts & calendar, Photos, Play Music, Maps, Google Plus, and other data.

You can download data from all Google product and services like:

Arts & CultureBloggerBookmarksCalendarBookmarks, history, and other settings from ChromeClassic SitesClassroomContactsCrisis User ReportsData Shared for ResearchDriveYour Google Fit activity data.Fusion TablesG Suite MarketplaceGoogle Help CommunitiesGoogle Input ToolsGoogle My BusinessGoogle PayGoogle PhotosGoogle Play BooksGoogle Play Games ServicesYour Google Play Movies & TV preferencesGoogle Play MusicGoogle Play StoreGoogle ShoppingGoogle Translator ToolkitGroupsHandsfreeHangoutsHangouts on AirHome AppKeepMailMapsMaps (your places)My ActivityMy MapsNewsYour Posts On Google history dataProfilePurchases & ReservationsSavedSearch ContributionsImages and videos you have uploaded to Google Street ViewTasksTextcubeVoiceYouTubeYouTube GamingExport progress.

Download Google Data using Google Takeout

I used the service for a brief period and found it to be really simple and straightforward. Initially, I logged in using my Gmail account details and the service prompted me to either recover essential/desired data from all or choose individual services.

Choosing a service For testing purposes, I chose ‘Google Circles’.

If you want, you can select everything to download from. Google Takeout, immediately started calculating the estimated size and the number of files in the package, i.e. ‘Google Circle’. Configuring options It then asked me to configure some options. I preferred proceeding further with the preset options for me. Here, if you want you can choose to save the data in open, portable formats, so you find it convenient to import it to other services easily.

Creating Archive Later, I saw a link – Create Archive, highlighted in red. Upon clicking this link, I was taken to a new page which displayed the package under the Downloads tab. If you’ve created a previous download, it’ll show that one on the bottom. To my surprise, I noticed the downloads were pretty quick – less than a few minutes for any download.

Downloading files You are now ready to download the package to the desired place on your computer. Before this, you might need to enter your password again for downloading the package, which Google prefers for security reasons. Having no other options to evade the feature, I agreed!

Displaying folder The folder containing all your files will now be displayed at a suitable location.

Check data Double-click the folder to find all the files in place. Contacts are organized by the names you have given to your Circles and stored as .vcf cards.

Visit google.com/takeout today to get started. That’s it!